The Real Business of Wine

Sharing expert views about the future

Register to join the livestream

“Remote Control”

20 March 2020

1800 GMT (1900 CET, 1400 EDT, 1100 PDT, 0200 CST)

As countries and regions, from Spain to San Francisco declare States of Emergency and lockdown, tens – possibly hundreds – of thousands of wine professionals are having to change the way they work.

For our second Live Panel, we share experiences with three leading members of the industry, and an expert on digital tools designed to facilitate teamwork.

Thanks to COVID-19, switching to remote working right now has not often been entirely voluntary, but according to many futurists, even without the virus, for many of us it’s the shape of things to come.

In the weeks ahead…

  • Technology
  • Media
  • Tourism
  • Gatekeepers
  • DTC
  • Sustainability
  • Social responsibility
  • Beyond the Boomers
  • Luxury & Fine-ness
  • Vineyard Automation
  • Alcohol (low and high)
  • Natural

The webinars will be posted on the Real Business of Wine Youtube channel after taking place.

The Real Business of Wine is an initiative by Robert Joseph, aka the Wine Thinker, and Polly Hammond, aka 5forests. Its launch coincides with a day when wine professionals would have been focused on Prowein. This is no coincidence.

COVID-19 is going to have as profound and unknowable an effect on the wine industry; but this is only one of a number of challenges we have to face, ranging from climate change to cannabis-drinks and artificial intelligence.

Every RBW webinar will bring together top professionals from across the world to share their expertise and experience on a specific topic with a global community.

We invite you to be part of it.

Real Business of Wine is produced by Robert Joseph & Polly Hammond. To learn more, find us on Twitter @robertjoseph & @mme_hammond.